Digital Citizenship

On the week 10 learning path we were encouraged to write a blog post that discusses our answers to the following questions:

Briefly outline your knowledge and experience with digital citizenship and the safe, responsible, and ethical use of ICT in your personal and professional lives:

With my work in a long day care centre I have recently completed a professional training that all employees are required to complete which had sections that focused on bullying and cyber-bullying. I have been in situations particularly in high school where I have seen cyber bullying occur as well as heard of incidents of spamming and phishing happening. In terms of my person life, I feel I am always cautious with anything online ESPECIALLY if it has to do with personal details or money (bank details etc.). You think it will never happen to you, but scams happen to innocent people daily.

Summarises your results for each of the quizzes you’ll be asked to complete soon:

I got 2 questions wrong in the quiz – the one about cyber bullying being the most common form of bullying as I believe it occurs a lot and the other question I got wrong was question one as I personally believe that SOME people who bully others have problems with low self-esteem. This is why they chose to pick on somebody else.

Includes your critical reflections on those quizzes, their content, and what it says about what you thought and wrote for point:

Reflecting on getting 2/4 for the quiz, I believe I need a little bit more information on digital citizenship to be able to feel comfortable with the concept. This will include looking at the National Safe Schools Framework literature review website.

Till my next blog post,

Skye

Leave a comment