Preparing for assignment three!

Hello,

The finish line is so close….

My professional experience was amazing and even though it was exhausting, I definitely think it wasn’t long enough. Something that my mentor pointed out to me is although ICT can enhance and transform student learning, there is also a lot of simple offline activities that also are great at enhancing and transforming student learning. This is something that I reflected on a lot, as my mentor wasn’t what you would say ‘tech-savy’, so it was very interesting to combine her ‘old school ways’ with my knowledge and understandings from this course to have a three week program of completely transformed learning for the year one students. I definitely have to say the Bee-bots were the most exciting and seeing the joy the students got from them was very rewarding. The teacher also learnt how to use them so it was a win for all parties.

Preparing for assignment three, it was interesting to use this this Excel spreadsheet to calculate what marks I have received so far and give me a goal for what I would like to receive in assignment three. I have been disappointed in the marks I have received so far (considering the work I put into the first two assignments) so hopefully I can do alright in this next assignment.

Till my next post,

Skye

Leave a comment